Chromebook Pixel (2015)

iTechTriad - Chromebook Pixel (2015) Review -- The Cloud-Computing Dream Machine

"Then the Pixel arrived on the scene, and I got stars in my eyes. It was one gorgeous piece of functional hardware that ran Chrome OS and was speedy as heck. I was ready to take the leap, and despite the high price tag, I did. It was love at first sight, and I fell in love all over again every day of our courtship, never once regretting leaving my Macs behind." full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook:
Written by: Jo Stepaniak Published: 04/10/2015


Chromestory - Lightbars and Ludicrous Speed: A Review of Google's Chromebook Pixel

"The display is stunningly awesomely totes amaze-balls. As far as I know, it's the highest resolution you can find on a laptop, at 2560x1700 it's slightly better than Apples retina display on their high-end laptops. I've watched a few HD videos on YouTube and they are gorgeous. I was able to get up to 1440p on this YouTube video in fullscreen mode before my internet modem started weeping gently in the living room." full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook review:
Written by: James Welbes Published: 04/08/2015


ZDNet - One month with the new Chromebook Pixel: Still impressive for my needs

"The processor is far more efficient this time around, allowing me to routinely get 11 to 12 hours of use on a single charge. But it gets better in real-world usage thanks to the included quick charge capability of the new laptop. Plug in for 15 minutes and you'll get a whopping two additional hours of battery life, for example. From a fully dead battery, you can re-charge the new Pixel in about one hour and 40 minutes." full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook review:
Written by: Kevin Tofel Published: 04/11/2015


Ars Technica - Review: New Chromebook Pixel is still lovely hardware with limited appeal

"Only one Chromebook has truly gone against that grain--the Chromebook Pixel. It was the polar opposite of every other device bearing the name. The Pixel was high-quality hardware where others are low-rent, but even though it cost five times what you could pay for a regular Chromebook it didn't really do much more. It's a laptop as nice as it is niche." full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook review:
Written by: Andrew Cunningham Published: 03/11/2015


Wired - REVIEW: GOOGLE CHROMEBOOK PIXEL (2015) MOSTLY CLOUDY

"Today, Google announced the second-generation Pixel. It has a better processor, better battery life, and its vision for the future of laptops has gotten a few upgrades." full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook:
Written by: David Pierce Published: 03/11/2015


Engadget - Chromebook Pixel review (2015): less expensive, still impractical

"Though the Pixel looks the same as its predecessor, it feels like a big improvement, thanks to its tripled battery life and lower price. Chrome OS has come a long way too, to the point where the idea of doing everything online doesn't seem like as crazy an idea as it once did. " full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook review:
Written by: Dana Wollman Published: 03/11/2015


The Verge - Chromebook Pixel (2015) review | A beautiful $999 laptop, but who is it for?

"But the Pixel is something different: a Chromebook that makes the case that it doesn't need to be your second laptop; it can be your only laptop. Or at least, that's the promise we thought Google was making two years ago, when it introduced the original Pixel." full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook review:
Written by: Dieter Bohn Published: 03/11/2015


NY Times - Review: Google Chromebook Pixel

"Its high-resolution screen has higher pixel density than an Apple Retina display, and it's still a touch screen. That's a novelty that you'll rarely use, unless you need to pinch and zoom, in which case it's unbelievably useful. " full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook review:
Written by: Molly Wood Published: 03/11/2015


Mashable - Google's Chromebook Pixel 2 is ready to be your work laptop

"There's a new Chrome OS flagship in town, the Chromebook Pixel 2. Like the first model, the new king of the Chromebooks prioritizes design and performance above value -- the one spec where these curious, browser-driven laptops usually stand out. But this time the high price may be worth it." full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook review:
Written by: Pete Pachal Published: 03/12/2015


The Guardian - Google Chromebook Pixel 2 review round up: gorgeous, powerful, but still just Chrome

"The new Pixel is cheaper, faster and comes with the new USB type-C port, but essentially offers the same conundrum: who should you buy a £800 Chromebook?" full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook:
Written by: Samuel Gibbs Published: 03/12/2015


Anandtech - The Chromebook Pixel 2 (2015) Review

"At first glance, you would be hard pressed to tell the difference between this new model and the old one. It has a similar high resolution display, and the same aluminum body with flat edges. But a look at the sides of the chassis will reveal a pair of highly versatile USB Type-C ports, and a figurative look inside will show one of Intel's new Broadwell CPUs which enables high performance and stellar battery life." full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook:
Written by: Brandon Chester Published: 03/16/2015


Computer World - Chromebook Pixel (2015) review: A cloud dweller's dream machine

"The new Pixel addresses nearly every weak point the original model had, including its price: Even with its many enhancements, the updated laptop costs $300 less than its predecessor, with a price of $999 for the base model." full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook:
Written by: JR Raphael Published: 03/16/2015


Extreme Tech - Google launches revised Chromebook Pixel -- nicer, still not for mainstream buyers

"The Chromebook Pixel contains dual USB Type-C ports, putting a step ahead of the just-unveiled Apple MacBook. The ports can charge the machine, transfer data, or send out 4K video (with an optional adapter), and are frustration-free, in that you don't have to orient the connector in a particular direction. The laptop also has two USB 3.0 ports and an SD card reader in addition to a standard-size 3.5mm headphone jack." full review


Google Pixel 2 Chromebook:
Written by: Jamie Lendino Published: 03/11/2015

James has been a Chromie ever since 2012, when he accepted a seasonal position as a Google Specialist, educating customers about Chromebooks in his local Best Buy. Since then he’s converted his home to 100% Chrome OS, and has owned over half a dozen Chrome OS devices over the years. He currently uses the 2015 Google Pixel at home, and an Asus Chromebox for work.

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *